EMULAB Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The new forum is online, hope you enjoy it!

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: clrmamepro 4.027 released  (Read 7399 times)

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 103
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3096
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 48.0.2564.82 Chrome 48.0.2564.82
    • View Profile
clrmamepro 4.027 released
« on: 25 January 2016, 21:03 »

4.027

misc:  32bit version still runs on SSE1 processors
misc:  compiled with VS Studio 2015 Update 1
misc:  updated to unrar lib/sdk 5.31.1 and 7z lib/sdk to 15.14
misc:  prevent system sleep mode for scan, rebuild, merge tasks

misc:  the minimum value for rebuilder option to skip folder after X skipped files is now 1

added: setinfo tree lists empty sets only on request (context menu) and empty tree branches are removed
misc:  setinfo tree gets reendered on actions (apply, invert, etc) when show enabled/disabled is used
added: %r=1, %P=1, %H=1 variable (has roms, is sample-only set, is chd-only set)
misc:  select sets variables %h,%p,%M,%B,%I,%r,%P,%H also supports =0 now
       (e.g. %h=1 has chds; %h=0 hasn't chds)

removed: cmpro.ini switch Adv_DatFormatXML, Export format (from setinfo) can now be switched in dir2dat
added: dir2dat can export in softwarelist format (pretty preliminary but a start)
added: dir2dat option add manufacturer -> from folder, which takes the current folder name as
       manufacturer/publisher (in single set mode only)

hint: if you don't collect chds/samples and don't want cmpro to moan about missing sets, you can use
      %H=1;%P=1 (Apply, Invert, check 'initial invert' checkbox) to disable chd-only and sample-only sets
Logged


coccola

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 54
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 44.0 Firefox 44.0
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #1 on: 27 January 2016, 00:25 »

misc:  prevent system sleep mode for scan, rebuild, merge tasks

What about Dir2Dat?
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 103
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3096
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 48.0.2564.82 Chrome 48.0.2564.82
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #2 on: 27 January 2016, 08:30 »

scan, rebuild, merge tasks, not dir2dat

Intersting anyway...a normal mame scan takes (without caching) maybe 4 min on a current system (with cache maybe a minute if it all)....and personally I don't know anyone who sets the sleep mode to anything less than 2 hours ;-)

however dir2dat can be easily added in the future
Logged

coccola

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 54
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 44.0 Firefox 44.0
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #3 on: 27 January 2016, 15:01 »

On Pleasuredome, there is a 1.3 TB torrent (MAME Software List CHDs), that must be Dir2Datted by the torrent author every time it's released.
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 103
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3096
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 48.0.2564.82 Chrome 48.0.2564.82
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #4 on: 27 January 2016, 15:17 »

well....actually I don't care about torrents...and I doubt that more than 1% of the data changes....so people should think about a delta method...or turning of standby at all

...but as mentioned before...dir2dat will get it
« Last Edit: 27 January 2016, 15:38 by Roman »
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 103
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3096
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 48.0.2564.82 Chrome 48.0.2564.82
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #5 on: 27 January 2016, 19:22 »

http://mamedev.emulab.it/clrmamepro/binaries/cmp20160127.rar


misc: dir2dat, software exports adds offset=0
misc: dir2dat, prevent system sleep mode
misc: dir2dat, add manufacturer from folder also works for non-single-set mode
misc: dir2dat, when addYear/addManufacturer is used, tags get initialized with "????"
      (unless they get a value assigned by other options)

Logged

coccola

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 54
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 44.0 Firefox 44.0
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #6 on: 27 January 2016, 20:51 »

Thank you very much!
Logged

Mclane

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 43.0 Firefox 43.0
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #7 on: 28 January 2016, 09:24 »

Just updating MAME and a few seconds after Clrmame starts fixing files it shuts down and the clrmame exe gets deleted, doing it on both 32 and 64bit versions. All update files for mame were 7zipped so I made sure both dll's were valid and from the 7Zip official site, of which they were. The clrmame update that came down today to update to this version was done internally but I also checked here to make sure it was a match to here and it was.

I'm sure its not Clrmame but any idea's, I use ZOnealarm free version as a virus checker and I do regular scans but its odd, I'm not getting a pop up from it to remove the clrmame exe, it just gets removed after it shuts down. I've scanned with other products and there's been no viruses found.

Not had this issue beforre today and the only things I've grabbed are the updates for mame, MameUI form its official site and the update to clrmame, plus the checking of the 7zip versions.

Weird..As said, the scan runs and its ok until it starts fixing files and then it just shuts down.
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 103
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3096
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 48.0.2564.97 Chrome 48.0.2564.97
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #8 on: 28 January 2016, 10:05 »

Even if you included the cmpro path as a rompath (so cmpro would be marked as "unneeded") it wouldn't be able to kill itself when fix-unneeded is checked.

Check your rompaths, samplepaths, your setup. Maybe try it on a different machine....and of course, yes, try to disable zonealarm for a test.

Noone ever reported such a weird thing.
« Last Edit: 28 January 2016, 10:08 by Roman »
Logged

Mclane

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 43.0 Firefox 43.0
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #9 on: 28 January 2016, 13:16 »

Thanks for the reply Roman, as said I am sure it isn't Clrmame, never even crossed my mind it would. I did a complete new setup of it and re-entered the rom paths etc, rescanned mame and I know something must have been wrong with the old setup because it started to backup lots of little files that it said were un needed and when I checked the MAME without those sets it said it was fine and the games ran.

But again as it got to add roms it crashed and the exe was removed, I turned off ZoneAlarms Real Time protection and Clrmame again shutdown while trying to add roms and again the exe was removed.

I'm wondering if its the Windows Defender doing its own thing...

Such a weird issue, have used Clrmame since you created it and apart from the odd teething problem its been great, never ever has it done what I've been seeing today :)

I came on here more for idea's to check...

Thanks...
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 103
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3096
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 48.0.2564.97 Chrome 48.0.2564.97
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #10 on: 28 January 2016, 15:17 »

well...do a scan with all fix options disabled and all check options enabled...and see what the scan tree output lists.....maybe this gives a clue where it currently looks for files
Logged

what2be

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 44.0 Firefox 44.0
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #11 on: 02 February 2016, 19:30 »

Not sure what changed from 4.026 but now when I run a scan and click on "Set Info" all i get is the current rom that is highlighted in the results window. In the past It listed ALL roms in the dat after clicking on the "Set Info" button. Why is this and how do I fix it? Its happening to all my dats, mame, scumm, etc. I like being able to go into the set info window and deselct roms I dont want and then export it as a dat or just be able to run a scan without it showing missing files I have no interest in.
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 103
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3096
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 48.0.2564.97 Chrome 48.0.2564.97
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #12 on: 02 February 2016, 19:34 »

check the context menu in the left tree, show -> all sets
Logged

what2be

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 44.0 Firefox 44.0
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #13 on: 02 February 2016, 21:56 »

Tried that, no luck. However, when I right click in the left tree and change it from "Show-> "All sets" to "Enabled sets" i can see the screen refresh and the scroll bar will briefly appear and then disapear but the window is still blank.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/21014121/Screenshot%202016-02-02%2013.54.25.png
Logged

oddi

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 192
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 45.0 Firefox 45.0
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #14 on: 03 February 2016, 02:37 »

Roman, have bug, i have same problem - "Set information" window is empty .
Strange : with Mame set  - all ok in "Set information"
with any Software list set - "Set information" is empty
« Last Edit: 03 February 2016, 02:41 by oddi »
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 103
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3096
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 48.0.2564.97 Chrome 48.0.2564.97
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #15 on: 03 February 2016, 07:45 »

ah....try to remove the entry in "prefered" at the top of the screen...I will check the rest later tonight
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 103
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3096
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 48.0.2564.97 Chrome 48.0.2564.97
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #16 on: 03 February 2016, 07:52 »

hmm..still can't repeat this...
maybe you can provide me your some cmpro files..
only need your used datfile (most likey this is mame so I don't need this), the belonging .cmp file from cmpro's settings folder and cmpro.ini
Logged

what2be

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 44.0 Firefox 44.0
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #17 on: 03 February 2016, 07:58 »

Here ya go..

Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 103
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3096
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 48.0.2564.97 Chrome 48.0.2564.97
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #18 on: 03 February 2016, 08:11 »

hmm...a quick test here with a clean install of cmpro and your files don't show the problem....(Windows 10 Pro, 64bit)....simply went to scanner and directly into set-information.

...as mentioned, I will double check later at home....you may give the "show empty sets" option in the context menu (where you also had "show all" a chance...

The screenshot looks a bit weird anyway...the scrollbars are visible but not the rest....as if the CPU is totally busy with doing something nuts
Logged

what2be

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 44.0 Firefox 44.0
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 4.027 released
« Reply #19 on: 03 February 2016, 08:48 »

hmm...a quick test here with a clean install of cmpro and your files don't show the problem....(Windows 10 Pro, 64bit)....simply went to scanner and directly into set-information.

...as mentioned, I will double check later at home....you may give the "show empty sets" option in the context menu (where you also had "show all" a chance...

The screenshot looks a bit weird anyway...the scrollbars are visible but not the rest....as if the CPU is totally busy with doing something nuts

Yeah, the scroll bar only appears a few seconds after changing from "show all" to another type of view and then it disappears again. Im no programmer but it seems like they are there but not showing up like its a font issue. Is that long line in my cmpro.ini correct under "Scan Scanner Font"?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.136 seconds with 21 queries.

anything