EMULAB Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The new forum is online, hope you enjoy it!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Maybe cmamepro not accurate create mame dat  (Read 8022 times)

oddi

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 193
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 6.2 Windows NT 6.2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 22.0 Firefox 22.0
    • View Profile
Maybe cmamepro not accurate create mame dat
« on: 23 July 2013, 12:31 »

Hi, i used the last "forum" version of cmamepro. Where is problem:
If create xml with "mame -listxml > blabla.xml :

 fragment from xml:

Code: [Select]
<game name="samspsen" sourcefile="taitotx.c">
<description>Samurai Spirits Sen (v1.00)</description>
<year>2008</year>
<manufacturer>SNK Playmore</manufacturer>
<rom name="taito_type_x2_bios.bin" size="65536" status="nodump" region="maincpu" offset="0"/>
<disk name="samurai spirits sen.v1.00" sha1="5c687604066301a5b7c60f7fc778f0961efce0b6" region="ide:0:hdd:image" index="0" writable="yes"/>
<device_ref name="screen"/>
<chip type="cpu" tag="maincpu" name="Pentium III" clock="733333333"/>
<display tag="screen" type="raster" rotate="0" width="640" height="480" refresh="60.000000" />
<sound channels="0"/>
<input players="0">
</input>
<driver status="preliminary" emulation="preliminary" color="good" sound="preliminary" graphic="good" savestate="unsupported" palettesize="65536"/>
</game>

If create xml with clrmame , same fragment for compare:


Code: [Select]
<game name="samspsen" sourcefile="taitotx.c">
<description>Samurai Spirits Sen (v1.00)</description>
<year>2008</year>
<manufacturer>SNK Playmore</manufacturer>
<rom name="taito_type_x2_bios.bin" size="65536" status="nodump"/>
<disk name="samurai spirits sen.v1" sha1="5c687604066301a5b7c60f7fc778f0961efce0b6" region="ide:0:hdd:image"/>
<device_ref name="screen"/>
<driver status="preliminary"/>
</game>

have too other 2 chds info with same problem
Logged


Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 112
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3284
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 28.0.1500.72 Chrome 28.0.1500.72
    • View Profile
Re: Maybe cmamepro not accurate create mame dat
« Reply #1 on: 23 July 2013, 12:44 »

ah nice finding...looks like it removes the extension :)
Guess I need to fix this
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 112
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3284
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 28.0.1500.72 Chrome 28.0.1500.72
    • View Profile
Logged

oddi

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 193
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 6.2 Windows NT 6.2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 22.0 Firefox 22.0
    • View Profile
Re: Maybe cmamepro not accurate create mame dat
« Reply #3 on: 23 July 2013, 18:32 »

Tnx for fast cmame build :)
Logged

oddi

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 193
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 6.2 Windows NT 6.2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 22.0 Firefox 22.0
    • View Profile
Re: Maybe cmamepro not accurate create mame dat
« Reply #4 on: 26 July 2013, 09:44 »

Hi Roman, again problem,  this time with import export mess xml.
If import export dat from mess.exe with clrmame - no problem, but build xml with mess -listxml > blabla.xml
and when add in clrmame , clrmame report error:

Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 112
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3284
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 28.0.1500.72 Chrome 28.0.1500.72
    • View Profile
Re: Maybe cmamepro not accurate create mame dat
« Reply #5 on: 26 July 2013, 11:06 »

see this thread:
http://www.emulab.it/forum/index.php?topic=3693.0

if you use a direct import from a mess binary you don't need the engine.cfg change.
« Last Edit: 26 July 2013, 11:07 by Roman »
Logged

oddi

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 193
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 6.2 Windows NT 6.2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 22.0 Firefox 22.0
    • View Profile
Re: Maybe cmamepro not accurate create mame dat
« Reply #6 on: 26 July 2013, 12:25 »

Hi Roman, sorry but with direct import from mess binary no problem, problem is when add mess.xml. I try with this build "cmp20130724.rar" ( cmpro64.exe ) , testing too add new lines in engine.cfg - same error, clear cache too for test. Where i mistake ? .  Tnx :)
« Last Edit: 26 July 2013, 12:27 by oddi »
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 112
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3284
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 28.0.1500.72 Chrome 28.0.1500.72
    • View Profile
Re: Maybe cmamepro not accurate create mame dat
« Reply #7 on: 26 July 2013, 12:51 »

It works fine with that build and the addition in engine.cfg.
Be sure to: select the listed profile,  switch to MESSDAT in the drop down box and then hit LOAD...
don't try to double-click it or so
Logged

oddi

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 193
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 22.0 Firefox 22.0
    • View Profile
Re: Maybe cmamepro not accurate create mame dat
« Reply #8 on: 26 July 2013, 12:57 »

Ahhhhhh! the true ! -->  "dont double click" :) Worked !
Logged

oddi

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 193
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 6.2 Windows NT 6.2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 22.0 Firefox 22.0
    • View Profile
Re: Maybe cmamepro not accurate create mame dat
« Reply #9 on: 01 August 2013, 05:29 »

Hi Roman, now fresh test 4.011 - same error with mess.xml . Tnx :)
Add or not this lines in engine.cfg:
engine (
   name MESSDAT
   gamelist mess
   cachefile _datfdatm
   replace machine game
)
and cmpro-> about window i read 4.010 version :)
« Last Edit: 01 August 2013, 05:32 by oddi »
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 112
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3284
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 28.0.1500.95 Chrome 28.0.1500.95
    • View Profile
Re: Maybe cmamepro not accurate create mame dat
« Reply #10 on: 01 August 2013, 05:54 »

well, ok I forgot to update the about dialog :)

But loading a mess xml file works fine with the change in engine.cfg, switching to it and loading it.....just tested it...





engine (
   name MESSDAT
   gamelist mess
   cachefile _messdatdat
   replace machine game
)



Logged

oddi

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 193
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 6.2 Windows NT 6.2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 22.0 Firefox 22.0
    • View Profile
Re: Maybe cmamepro not accurate create mame dat
« Reply #11 on: 01 August 2013, 06:12 »

Tnx Roman, stop replacing my engine.cfg :)
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 112
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3284
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 28.0.1500.95 Chrome 28.0.1500.95
    • View Profile
Re: Maybe cmamepro not accurate create mame dat
« Reply #12 on: 01 August 2013, 07:18 »

hehehe...well, yes...a cmpro update will kill yours :)

Maybe I add that entry officially...time will tell :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.145 seconds with 21 queries.

anything