EMULAB Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The new forum is online, hope you enjoy it!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: CLRmame 4.03 rebuilder issue  (Read 3757 times)

Balteck

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • MS Internet Explorer 9.0 MS Internet Explorer 9.0
    • View Profile
CLRmame 4.03 rebuilder issue
« on: 28 February 2012, 17:24 »

hi Roman, I'm using your software till first release and I didn't get any problem.  Some releases ago, you changed how to check CHD and after every scan some (not all) chd moves from a common folder where I decided to put to the folder where is located the related rom zip file. The strange thing is that some chd remains in the common folder (for example kinst2).
So I decided to join my folders containing roms and chds (before I had a different folder for every different system emulated) in a unique folder (ROMS) to have all CHDS togheter, but I need to have neogeo set in different folder. I used the softwarelist functions and I configurated CLRMAME in this way:

Default, device, mechanical and all bios roms in a folder called "ROMS"
[SOFT]Neogeo in a folder called "carts-neogeo"
[SOFT]Megatech in a folder called "carts-megatech"
[SOFT]STV in a folder called "carts-stv"

I've moved all roms in a temporary folder and I started the rebuilder tool on CLRMAME.
Now I have this issue:
Instead of creating all neogeo, MT and STV roms in the separate folders and the rest in ROMS folder, the rebuilder creates for each neogeo, MT and STV, two different zip files.
One located in roms and one located in folder specified in sysdefpath with some files in one and the others in other. For example:

I have mslug.zip in roms folder containing 201-c2.c2 201-c2.c3 201-m1.m1 201-p1.p1 201-s1.s1 201-v1.v1 201-v2.v2 and a mslug.zip in carts-neogeo folder containing 201-c1.c1 201-c4.c4

and this issue is present on all Neogeo, megatech and STV roms rebuilded.

I hope you can repair this issue as soon as possible because I can't use neogeo zip files for others emulators in this way

Best regards and good work!
Logged


Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 86
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2765
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 17.0.963.56 Chrome 17.0.963.56
    • View Profile
Re: CLRmame 4.03 rebuilder issue
« Reply #1 on: 28 February 2012, 17:39 »

hmm...sounds wicked....
regarding the mame softwarelists 403a got an issue anyway but that's scanner related (and is already fixed internally).
...the rebuilder should of course rebuild all instances of the files, i.e. it should create full sets in neogeo softlist folder and neogeo roms folder...(at least unless mame's neogeo softlist is not corrupt).

I will look at it....
Logged

Balteck

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • MS Internet Explorer 9.0 MS Internet Explorer 9.0
    • View Profile
Re: CLRmame 4.03 rebuilder issue
« Reply #2 on: 28 February 2012, 19:30 »

I've checked list.xml and softlist.xml and both have entries for neogeo set with full rom. In softlist only the roms and in list also the bios set. I've invistigated more and not all zip are split (or maybe there is nothing to split). For example:

2020bb.zip is present in both folder (some roms in one, the others in other one), 2020bba.zip in carts-neogeo folder and 2020bbh in roms folders.

I'm using split sets for merging mode in rebuilder tool.
Logged

Balteck

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • MS Internet Explorer 9.0 MS Internet Explorer 9.0
    • View Profile
Re: CLRmame 4.03 rebuilder issue
« Reply #3 on: 28 February 2012, 20:46 »

I got another issue with neogeo roms.
Crlmamepro show me many missing roms in neogeo set. I check, for example 3countb.zip, and crlmamepro wants rom c1 to c4 with size of 3MB while the roms are 2Mb each.

The CRC claimed for 3MB roms is the same of 2MB and looking in xml file produced by mame with -list the roms of 3countb.zip are 2MB each. Why 3MB? Where the program found this value?

I think that after fixed this issue I could have only one copy of neogeo, megatech and stv roms in the right folder and not many dupes in roms folder and carts folder

Best regards
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 86
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2765
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 17.0.963.56 Chrome 17.0.963.56
    • View Profile
Re: CLRmame 4.03 rebuilder issue
« Reply #4 on: 28 February 2012, 21:04 »

see my reply above, don't import software lists for now...

"regarding the mame softwarelists 403a got an issue anyway but that's scanner related (and is already fixed internally)."


besides of that, if you got neogeo software list enabled you will need to double them....for MAME there is no real need to import softwarelists as you can see...
« Last Edit: 28 February 2012, 21:06 by Roman »
Logged

Balteck

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • MS Internet Explorer 9.0 MS Internet Explorer 9.0
    • View Profile
Re: CLRmame 4.03 rebuilder issue
« Reply #5 on: 28 February 2012, 21:18 »

ok, I will disable softwarelist for now. It is possible in the next release that if I enable softwarelist, clrmamepro use only the softwarelist folder assigned in sysdefpath for roms that use this function (like neogeo, megatech, stv but also cd32 and so on) ?

Mame finds the roms that stay in any folder path, but in this way is better organized on my HDD and no need for dupe roms file.

Thank you very much
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 86
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2765
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 17.0.963.56 Chrome 17.0.963.56
    • View Profile
Re: CLRmame 4.03 rebuilder issue
« Reply #6 on: 28 February 2012, 23:02 »

ok...rebuilder had some missing softwarelist checks...fixed now
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.148 seconds with 23 queries.

anything
anything