EMULAB Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The new forum is online, hope you enjoy it!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to remove incomplete sets  (Read 8260 times)

mamezom

  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Operating System:
  • Linux (Ubuntu) Linux (Ubuntu)
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 20.0 Firefox 20.0
    • View Profile
How to remove incomplete sets
« on: 24 March 2014, 10:53 »

Hi all,
I just started using clrmamepro and hopefully this is not a too stupid question: ;-)
I have a couple of outdated rom-sets and wanted to rebuild them for a newer mame-version. Clrmamepro seemed to me the right tool for this. The conversion itself went well and left me with the updated romsets. Tons of sets are missing and a couple are incomplete, which is not a problem. But I really want to get rid of the incomplete ones to finally have a clean folder with only complete/working sets. Because its annoying to get the error (about missing roms) when trying to start a game out of a mame frontend. After some google'ing around, it seems that I'm the only one with this problem. ;-) Do I miss something important here?

Thanks in advance!
Logged


Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 115
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3298
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 33.0.1750.154 Chrome 33.0.1750.154
    • View Profile
Re: How to remove incomplete sets
« Reply #1 on: 24 March 2014, 12:09 »

Do a full scan, then select in the scanner popup menu "Delete->All listed Incomplete Sets"
Logged

mamezom

  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Operating System:
  • Linux (Ubuntu) Linux (Ubuntu)
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 20.0 Firefox 20.0
    • View Profile
Re: How to remove incomplete sets
« Reply #2 on: 24 March 2014, 12:31 »

Do a full scan, then select in the scanner popup menu "Delete->All listed Incomplete Sets"

Many thanks Roman - works! I simply missed that context-menu.
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 115
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3298
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 33.0.1750.154 Chrome 33.0.1750.154
    • View Profile
Re: How to remove incomplete sets
« Reply #3 on: 24 March 2014, 12:43 »

you're welcome......

...ah yeah...if I'd only find soime time to write a complete doc for it :)
Logged

wcndave

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 85.0.4183.121 Chrome 85.0.4183.121
    • View Profile
Re: How to remove incomplete sets
« Reply #4 on: 22 October 2020, 16:00 »

Is there a way to delete sets selected in the "set information" box?

E.g. If I run a "selected sets" filter, for %s=acefruit.c, and then want to delete them.

I tried to run that as the filter, and do fix unneeded, however it didn't remove them.
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 115
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3298
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 86.0.4240.111 Chrome 86.0.4240.111
    • View Profile
Re: How to remove incomplete sets
« Reply #5 on: 22 October 2020, 16:47 »

There's an option in scanner -> advanced to "mark disabled sets as unneeded". So that's the way to kill sets which you disabled in sets information.
You should use the latest nightly build since it contains a fix for this.
Logged

wcndave

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 85.0.4183.121 Chrome 85.0.4183.121
    • View Profile
Re: How to remove incomplete sets
« Reply #6 on: 22 October 2020, 20:23 »

Thanks! what is the definition of disabled?  Is it sets you've unchecked? or sets not checked.

E.g. if I do a filter on something, get 10 results and then uncheck 5 of them, does it delete 5, or all sets but the 5 checked ones?

Thanks for your help, still a really useful tool after so many years!
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 115
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3298
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 86.0.4240.111 Chrome 86.0.4240.111
    • View Profile
Re: How to remove incomplete sets
« Reply #7 on: 23 October 2020, 07:02 »

The ones where the checkbox is not checked are 'disabled'
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.123 seconds with 21 queries.

anything