EMULAB Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The new forum is online, hope you enjoy it!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: "clrmamepro has stopped working"  (Read 224 times)

dezraj

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 68.0 Firefox 68.0
    • View Profile
"clrmamepro has stopped working"
« on: 08 June 2020, 19:35 »

Hello! I'm using Clrmamepro for the first time and whenever I visit the "settings" option and hit the X to close it, the program crashes and Windows shows me the message "clrmamepro has stopped working". The same happens for the "scanner" option. If I select "rebuilder" and click on the little dot at the bottom to change to the "scanner" option and then click back on the dot to return to "rebuilder", it will produce a crash too.

I'm using the 64bit zip version of Clrmamepro version 4.037 (released May 8th 2020). It's placed in the following directory: D:\unzipped\cmp4037_64

I run it as administrator.
I have UAC and Windows Defender enabled.

My setup:
Core i3-3217U
4gb RAM
Intel HD Graphics 4000
Windows 8.1

I've also tried it with the following setup and had the same results:

Core i7-3517U
6gb RAM
Intel HD Graphics 4000 + Geforce 740M
Windows 8.1

So I virtually can't use the program. :'( My intention is to use it to convert my merged romsets to split romsets to use them with FBNeo in Retroarch. If anybody could help, I would be very thankful. :(
Logged


Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 88
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2803
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 83.0.4103.97 Chrome 83.0.4103.97
    • View Profile
Re: "clrmamepro has stopped working"
« Reply #1 on: 08 June 2020, 20:48 »

Create a profile first and load it.
Never thought that someone goes into Setting without loading a profile first......... ;-)

Actually this wasn't possible before 4.037 but with the change "misc: allow profiles without any sets" the check seems to get lost.
Fixed in https://mamedev.emulab.it/clrmamepro/binaries/cmpro20200608.rar
« Last Edit: 08 June 2020, 21:11 by Roman »
Logged

dezraj

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 68.0 Firefox 68.0
    • View Profile
Re: "clrmamepro has stopped working"
« Reply #2 on: 08 June 2020, 21:17 »

Thank you so much for the fast reply! ;D

I happened to find a link to version 4.036a (the previous release from December 2019) and indeed it does show a warning to create a profile when we visit those options, so the program doesn't crash.

In case someone is interested, it is here:
https://kbench.com/software/?q=node/75870

Thanks again for your time. :)
Logged

dezraj

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 68.0 Firefox 68.0
    • View Profile
Re: "clrmamepro has stopped working"
« Reply #3 on: 08 June 2020, 21:23 »

Hello Roman! Just a quick update: the rar file you have linked above seems corrupted somehow. I can't extract it. Thank you anyway.  ;)
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 88
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2803
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 83.0.4103.97 Chrome 83.0.4103.97
    • View Profile
Re: "clrmamepro has stopped working"
« Reply #4 on: 09 June 2020, 05:38 »

It's not corrupt, your rar software is too old. Use the latest winrar for example ;-)

But you can also use: https://mamedev.emulab.it/clrmamepro/binaries/cmpro20200608.7z
« Last Edit: 09 June 2020, 05:39 by Roman »
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.155 seconds with 22 queries.

anything