EMULAB Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The new forum is online, hope you enjoy it!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: clrmamepro 3.136 released  (Read 17696 times)

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 118
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3324
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7 Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.10 Firefox 3.6.10
    • View Profile
clrmamepro 3.136 released
« on: 03 October 2010, 19:12 »

3.136

misc: slightly optimized rebuilding speed of decompressed files by using MoveFile instead of CopyFile if possible
misc: slightly optimized scanning speed of decompressed sets by using hash caches
misc: manufacturer tag isn't mandatory anymore in dtd and won't appear in export if empty
misc: show prompt if external packers are not available
fixed: profiler loading issues when having mess and mame xmls handy and defining mess dats in engine.cfg
fixed: utf boms (byte order marks) let the dat detection fail
Logged


Cassiel

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 106
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7 Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.10 Firefox 3.6.10
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 3.136 released
« Reply #1 on: 05 October 2010, 23:10 »

Have you changed anything with the packer for this release?

I'm getting errors when renaming/deleting anything inside RARs. The only change to my system is to ClrMame (v135c, x64 -> v136, x64) and nothing to WinRAR (v3.93, x64).

Settings are:
Executable: C:\Program Files\WinRAR\WinRAR.exe
Compress: a -y -r -t -m5- %1 %2
Delete: d -y -m5 -t- %1 %2

Any ideas?
Logged

Triads

  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7 Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • MS Internet Explorer 8.0 MS Internet Explorer 8.0
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 3.136 released
« Reply #2 on: 06 October 2010, 02:37 »

im getting the same error.. copying winrar.exe to cmp folder doesnt help it either
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 118
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3324
  • Operating System:
  • Mac OS X Mac OS X
  • Browser:
  • Safari 4.0.5 Safari 4.0.5
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 3.136 released
« Reply #3 on: 06 October 2010, 05:05 »

hmm.... only change was a warning when the task returned a FILE_NOT_FOUND. ie when 7z or rar isnt found....will check that.
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 118
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3324
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7 Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.10 Firefox 3.6.10
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 3.136 released
« Reply #4 on: 06 October 2010, 18:42 »

Hmm...used your settings....no issues here.
Neither with rebuilding from/to rar or scanning and fixing names/unneeded.

Do you have a dat plus rar available and let me know what error message appears and what you're trying to do?
Logged

Cassiel

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 106
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7 Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.10 Firefox 3.6.10
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 3.136 released
« Reply #5 on: 06 October 2010, 23:37 »

Well, it's not one specific DAT or one specific file....

I noticed this when I loaded an (updated) TOSEC WIP DAT, directly after upgrading to newly released version of CMP. I went straight to 'scan' (since settings didn't need to be changed) with check/fix everything enabled.

CMP run through all the RARs and renamed any accordingly (no problem), then started renaming files inside the RAR or removed files inside the RAR and thats when it had problems:

"Can't run C:\Program Files\WinRAR\WinRAR.exe!
Please check Settings/Compressor settings"

Same error when rebuilding from a folder with matching files.

Same error when using an existing DAT (i.e working for a year or more already). Have tested a number of DATs, old and new and the problem is consistent.

Interestingly, if you accept the error the file is renamed/rebuilt successfully anyway you just get an error for EVERY file!
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 118
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3324
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7 Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.10 Firefox 3.6.10
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 3.136 released
« Reply #6 on: 07 October 2010, 06:07 »

well...ok the error message is the one which I've added recently to check if an external packer operation failed because the packer executable was not found. For this I check if the CreateProcess call (calling e.g. winrar.exe) failed with a FILE_NOT_FOUND...if so, show it.

The weird thing is, I can't repeat this here at the moment. I've loaded several dats, did some rebuilds from a to b with remove rebuilt source files enabled, rar compression and some scans with deletion of unneeded roms and renames....so basically everything where an external packer is called.
No message (as long as I don't remove the rar exe of course).


So...any chance to send me a minimum setup? rar (which needs fixing and shows the problem), dat + .cmp file (cmpro settings folder) and maybe cmpro.ini
Logged

Cassiel

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 106
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7 Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.10 Firefox 3.6.10
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 3.136 released
« Reply #7 on: 08 October 2010, 21:04 »

Check your email....

Can you send me a zip of the x64 PREVIOUS version of CMP please? I'm trying to help prep a new release of TOSEC and this is holding me back.

I can't find any archive of downloads on the website.

Cheers.
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 118
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3324
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7 Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.10 Firefox 3.6.10
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 3.136 released (edit)
« Reply #8 on: 09 October 2010, 12:05 »

Thanks for the files, however the important one (a rar file to scan/rebuild) is missing for the dat....any chance to send one in where you run into issues?

I don't have an older version package handy...however googling it should find you one.

I do see that you keep cmpro in C:\Program Files ....which is not a wise idea if you're running vista or windows 7 since these paths are UAC protected then...

anyway...I will do some further testing with you settings...but another rar would be helpful.



but first of all, get http://mamedev.emulab.it/clrmamepro/binaries/newbuild.rar and replace your exe and check if it helps.....
« Last Edit: 09 October 2010, 12:28 by Roman »
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 118
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3324
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7 Windows 7
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 3.6.10 Firefox 3.6.10
    • View Profile
Re: clrmamepro 3.136 released
« Reply #9 on: 10 October 2010, 07:24 »

ok...looks like the updated build

http://mamedev.emulab.it/clrmamepro/binaries/newbuild.rar

fixes it.

If you have this issue, replace your exe files with the upper ones.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.135 seconds with 21 queries.