EMULAB Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The new forum is online, hope you enjoy it!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Cannot figure out error in Clrmamepro  (Read 8167 times)

kmoney2315

  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 34.0.1847.116 Chrome 34.0.1847.116
    • View Profile
Cannot figure out error in Clrmamepro
« on: 22 April 2014, 02:17 »

Hello,
I have 4.014b of clrmamepro installed and I keep getting an error that says  (Can't run 7z.exe! Please check Setting/Compressor setting). I have everything on default settings along with the latest 9.32 alpha version of 7zip installed.I am on Windows 7 64 edition as well. I am getting this error when I am scanning mame roms checking and fixing against a datfile so I can update my mame set. I start getting this error within a few seconds of pressing the scan now button and I cannot continue on. I have tried many things and cannot fix this problem and any help would be much appreciated. Thanks
Logged


oxyandy

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 269
  • Operating System:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 25.0 Firefox 25.0
    • View Profile
    • .
Re: Cannot figure out error in Clrmamepro
« Reply #1 on: 22 April 2014, 02:36 »

Well a few points depend on exactly how you are going to update ?
Scan & fix ? Then download 'over the top' from a torrent site ?

But the basic answer - is copy paste 7z.exe and put it into same folder as CMP
Or just set the path to 7z.exe in "Compressor" settings
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 116
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3307
  • Operating System:
  • Mac OS X Mac OS X
  • Browser:
  • Safari 7.0 Safari 7.0
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot figure out error in Clrmamepro
« Reply #2 on: 22 April 2014, 04:01 »

if you don't specify a full path to the 7z exe file in the dialog you need to ensure that the folder where 7z is installed is part of your %PATH% environment variable.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.145 seconds with 22 queries.