EMULAB Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The new forum is online, hope you enjoy it!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: CLRMamePro + TOSEC Rompaths  (Read 6364 times)

JoJoIT

  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Mozilla compatible Mozilla compatible
    • View Profile
CLRMamePro + TOSEC Rompaths
« on: 11 January 2014, 14:50 »

Hi,
Id like to use CLRMamePro to manage my TOSEC collection and I'd like to know if it's possibile to autoset rompath to avoid to do it manually hundreds and hundreds of time!!!

In Profile Batchrun I found some options that seem to be useful but I don't know how to use it.

Someone can help?

Ciao

Giovanni
« Last Edit: 12 January 2014, 11:19 by JoJoIT »
Logged


Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 106
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3117
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 31.0.1650.63 Chrome 31.0.1650.63
    • View Profile
Re: CLRMamePro + TOSEC Rompaths
« Reply #1 on: 12 January 2014, 12:26 »

well...it depends on how you've obtained the tosec collection....

some years ago, you were able to download the dats as one zipfile which had the full structure in as zip archive subfolders and in the datfile headers (the datfile name or description elements hold the full path with backslashes)...then the Batcher is able to import this and auto-create rompaths based on this...

If I'm not mistaken they've changed this behaviour in the meantime.....haven't checked it yet....guess I can do this some day next week...
Logged

oxyandy

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 269
  • Operating System:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 25.0 Firefox 25.0
    • View Profile
    • .
Re: CLRMamePro + TOSEC Rompaths
« Reply #2 on: 12 January 2014, 12:49 »

Alright Roman,
I will answer this one to save you the trouble..

;)

See this thread & post
http://www.emulab.it/forum/index.php?topic=3608.msg13799#msg13799
Note: Last Screenshot will differ to "DatFile Folder" rather than "DatFile File"
(for TOSEC)
In the TOSEC dat pack you will find 2 batch files..
Make folders & Move..

I hope you know what to do with those ?
If so, use that - create the folders then "Move" the dats to their folders.

Once done, cut the whole folder structure and paste into a NEW CMP setup
into the "datfiles" folder..
Running a batch scan will then set all paths and Scan as the batch mode runs..

Sorry, bit simple explanation, hoping you have some idea already.



« Last Edit: 12 January 2014, 12:51 by oxyandy »
Logged

JoJoIT

  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 6.3 Windows NT 6.3
  • Browser:
  • Mozilla compatible Mozilla compatible
    • View Profile
Re: CLRMamePro + TOSEC Rompaths
« Reply #3 on: 12 January 2014, 22:25 »

Thank you! It works perfectly!!! :)

Alright Roman,
I will answer this one to save you the trouble..

;)

See this thread & post
http://www.emulab.it/forum/index.php?topic=3608.msg13799#msg13799
Note: Last Screenshot will differ to "DatFile Folder" rather than "DatFile File"
(for TOSEC)
In the TOSEC dat pack you will find 2 batch files..
Make folders & Move..

I hope you know what to do with those ?
If so, use that - create the folders then "Move" the dats to their folders.

Once done, cut the whole folder structure and paste into a NEW CMP setup
into the "datfiles" folder..
Running a batch scan will then set all paths and Scan as the batch mode runs..

Sorry, bit simple explanation, hoping you have some idea already.
Logged

oxyandy

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 269
  • Operating System:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 25.0 Firefox 25.0
    • View Profile
    • .
Re: CLRMamePro + TOSEC Rompaths
« Reply #4 on: 13 January 2014, 02:28 »

Oh that's great you worked it out !

Ok, here is a tip for future TOSEC updates.
Keep this CMP exclusive for TOSEC.
No need to re-scan already complete & not changed dats when a new "DAT PACK"
is released in the future.

Step 1.
With program not running.
Rename 'datfiles' in CMP's program folder to 'datfiles_old' (or delete)

Step 2.
Use "Make Folder & Move" scripts as above & put whole structure once complete into a new 'datfiles' in CMP's program folder

Step 3.
Open CMP - In CMP's >Profiler< window ..
Right Click - Hide - Green Profiles.

Only the Profiles (dats) which have changed since last release will show (grey)
in the profiler window.

Load them from left hand pane....
"Load all profiles including subfolders" and you will be able to work ONLY
with the dats which changed from the last update
;)
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 106
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3117
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 31.0.1650.63 Chrome 31.0.1650.63
    • View Profile
Re: CLRMamePro + TOSEC Rompaths
« Reply #5 on: 13 January 2014, 08:30 »

oxyandy, thanks for saving me some time :)
Logged

johnsanc

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
  • Operating System:
  • Mac OS X 10.11.6 Mac OS X 10.11.6
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 55.0.2883.95 Chrome 55.0.2883.95
    • View Profile
Re: CLRMamePro + TOSEC Rompaths
« Reply #6 on: 31 December 2016, 18:45 »

Does this method still work, and if not what is the last version where it did work? I do not have an older version of clrmamepro to try it and it appears the "Datfile folder" option creates an extra subdirectory with 4.031c.

(Apologies for the bump, just found this after my post about the batch mode subdirectories using datfile folder option)
« Last Edit: 31 December 2016, 18:46 by johnsanc »
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 106
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3117
  • Operating System:
  • Windows NT 10.0 Windows NT 10.0
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 55.0.2883.87 Chrome 55.0.2883.87
    • View Profile
Re: CLRMamePro + TOSEC Rompaths
« Reply #7 on: 01 January 2017, 20:32 »

let's keep this thread untouched.....I will reply in your other post
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.092 seconds with 22 queries.