EMULAB Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The new forum is online, hope you enjoy it!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Rebuild log (+ typo?)  (Read 5962 times)

Zandro

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 22.0 Firefox 22.0
    • View Profile
Rebuild log (+ typo?)
« on: 22 July 2013, 12:42 »

I have had need for more extensive rebuild logging. '[EXISTS]' hardly helps when I am trying to find what certain files were matched after rebuild+removal. I also see '[SKIPPED Reason: ]' which appears incomplete.  Existence is probably determined easily based on the loaded cache, but it would be useful to not have to manually calculate the hash of the file and search that in the datfile for the associated filename.

Secondarily, I wonder why the .cmp config entry "bRebuilder_ShowStats" has a leading b.
« Last Edit: 22 July 2013, 12:43 by Zandro »
Logged


Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 116
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3307
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 28.0.1500.72 Chrome 28.0.1500.72
    • View Profile
Re: Rebuild log (+ typo?)
« Reply #1 on: 22 July 2013, 17:31 »

well...yes typo...but it saves and loads it with that typo...so no need to change it :) (otherwise it won't load it correctly after an update)...

well...for [EXISTS] I can add the first instance of what did match (the source filename you got anyway...so I might add the first found destination file....remember, you might have 1 source for 1231820312 destination files :o)

The reason actually should be something out of these:

no hash match
CANCEL BUTTON PRESSED
GoodDump Size Mismatch
Decompress/CopyCompressed Failed on GoodDump
Create Destination Problem

So you mean you got one without any reason? Interesting....
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 116
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3307
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 28.0.1500.72 Chrome 28.0.1500.72
    • View Profile
Re: Rebuild log (+ typo?)
« Reply #2 on: 23 July 2013, 18:04 »

thanks for the files, I will have a look at them next week when I got a little time....
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 116
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3307
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 28.0.1500.72 Chrome 28.0.1500.72
    • View Profile
Logged

Zandro

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 22.0 Firefox 22.0
    • View Profile
Re: Rebuild log (+ typo?)
« Reply #4 on: 24 July 2013, 01:12 »

Above and beyond the improvements I was expecting... The reporting works fine, but also, the color scheme does not conflict with my darkness now! When did you slip that in? :D

Thank you Roman!
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 116
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3307
  • Operating System:
  • Mac OS X Mac OS X
  • Browser:
  • Safari 6.0 Safari 6.0
    • View Profile
Re: Rebuild log (+ typo?)
« Reply #5 on: 24 July 2013, 04:59 »

hehehe a long time ago actually shortly after the last official release.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.172 seconds with 21 queries.