EMULAB Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The new forum is online, hope you enjoy it!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: About NeoGeo  (Read 3370 times)

Iori3310

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 26.0.1410.64 Chrome 26.0.1410.64
    • View Profile
About NeoGeo
« on: 08 May 2013, 13:42 »

Hi everyone,

This a critical situation for me, that I am unable to run Neoragaex 5.2 The latest Neogeo Emulator in my pc. My pc configuration is,  Core-i-5 2.88Ghz, (2nd Generation) Processor, Motherboard Intel DH61WW, Ram 8GB, internal Video memory 1.5 GB (Shader Pixel 2.5), Hard drive 2 TB.

Still I am unable to run the emulator. Okay, the problem is, when I run the emulator, my whole screen goes black, and nothing shows up. But when I press the button ESC to get out of the emulator it shows a blink of it. Just a blink. Nothing else happens. I tried changing the compatibility for vista, xp, and other windows version, even I changed the permission to administrator to run, but still it's the same.

Can anyone help me with anything here? Need a help right away.

Best Regards and Thanks in advance
IORI
Logged


Simone

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 8
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 494
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 20.0 Firefox 20.0
    • View Profile
Re: About NeoGeo
« Reply #1 on: 08 May 2013, 20:29 »

Try to update your video card drivers. Install directx drivers may help, possibly version 8 or 9.
Logged

Iori3310

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 26.0.1410.64 Chrome 26.0.1410.64
    • View Profile
Re: About NeoGeo
« Reply #2 on: 11 May 2013, 09:07 »

How do I update that, should I update my windows...... or manually download it .... ???
Any suggestion would be helpful.....
Logged

Iori3310

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 26.0.1410.64 Chrome 26.0.1410.64
    • View Profile
Re: About NeoGeo
« Reply #3 on: 15 May 2013, 17:10 »

It seems that it is a dead forum. I downloaded and upgraded the direct x files. Even after installation, Neo-Geo is still in the same condition.

Still hoping to get a good suggestion.

Regards
IORI
« Last Edit: 15 May 2013, 17:10 by Iori3310 »
Logged

Iori3310

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 31.0.1612.1 Chrome 31.0.1612.1
    • View Profile
Re: About NeoGeo
« Reply #4 on: 10 September 2013, 17:02 »

Okay, I think I solved my problem with neo-geo. As my motherboard graphics card is INTEL2000 Series. I installed a new graphics card, AMD Radeon HD 6670. And the Emulator runs very nicely.
Although there is a bug, while playing for two or three minutes, the full throttle automatically enables. and game goes super fast. Though I couldn't find any solution for the bug, I hope this forum might help me out here.

Regards
IORI
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.072 seconds with 22 queries.

anything
anything