EMULAB Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The new forum is online, hope you enjoy it!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Clrmame "forum version" dont move roms  (Read 3672 times)

oddi

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 178
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 18.0 Firefox 18.0
    • View Profile
Clrmame "forum version" dont move roms
« on: 03 February 2013, 18:32 »

Hi Roman, used the last "forum version" from here:
http://mamedev.emulab.it/clrmamepro/binaries/cmp20130201.rar
Problem it's with new softwarelist of Apple2gs and 2 roms from set. See pcs:

first scan:
http://picbg.net/img.php?file=c528c1c280ec52b4.JPG

after click "Yes to All"
http://picbg.net/img.php?file=5ab66c20ebd961d7.JPG

when finish again new scan ( same problem)
http://picbg.net/img.php?file=726fca9208482109.JPG

Btw - if rebuild this roms - all it's ok , but think that is not sulution.
sets is 7z/merged

here upload apple2gs.xml + 2 "problem" roms
http://www.sendmyway.com/kbk3mumww28u
Logged


oxyandy

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 266
  • Operating System:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 18.0 Firefox 18.0
    • View Profile
    • .
Re: Clrmame "forum version" dont move roms
« Reply #1 on: 04 February 2013, 02:22 »

Hi oddi,
A little more info..
1. Are you batch scanning or manually scanning ?
2. What fix options do you have enabled ?
7z Merged ? Ok...
3. What does your compressor window settings look like ?
4. What version of 7z are you using ?
Logged

oxyandy

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 266
  • Operating System:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 18.0 Firefox 18.0
    • View Profile
    • .
Re: Clrmame "forum version" dont move roms
« Reply #2 on: 04 February 2013, 02:39 »

Reproduced here:
1. Manually - New Scan
2. All fix options ticked.
7z Merged ? Ok...
9.28a with t7z friendly settings



I took the 32 bit exe from cmp20130201.rar placed it in a new folder then added engine.cfg from 4.09a and the dat oddi uploaded.
(No cmp.ini added, so all default settings except 7z Compressor strings.)
Set path to the roms you uploaded, and have clicked "New Scan" repeatedly..
Never fixes problem.. always prompted
« Last Edit: 18 April 2013, 01:15 by oxyandy »
Logged

oxyandy

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 266
  • Operating System:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 18.0 Firefox 18.0
    • View Profile
    • .
Re: Clrmame "forum version" dont move roms
« Reply #3 on: 04 February 2013, 03:40 »

Hi Roman,
To make life easy for you, here is an archive..

It contains CMP.exe, 7z.exe, cmp.ini & ROMs, with a reduced apple2gs.xml..

All ready for you to extract, run CMP, set path to ROMs and do a "New Scan"
<snip> !! Resolved !! </snip>

EDIT Note;
1. Set "Reach for the Stars" was left in DAT intentionally = should be missing

2. 7z Archive, was converted to ZIP = No Problem fixing..

My Guess, 7z & something to do with the [ b]
(think there was a recent fix, which had something to do with this)
« Last Edit: 05 February 2013, 01:43 by oxyandy »
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 88
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2800
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 24.0.1312.57 Chrome 24.0.1312.57
    • View Profile
Re: Clrmame "forum version" dont move roms
« Reply #4 on: 04 February 2013, 08:23 »

You got a corrupt 7z file....standard 7z cannot remove a file from this torrent7z file and so the moving operation fails.
Logged

oddi

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 178
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 18.0 Firefox 18.0
    • View Profile
Re: Clrmame "forum version" dont move roms
« Reply #5 on: 04 February 2013, 08:55 »

Strange job, i test rastan and rastana 7z archives with 7z, haozip ( 7z core), winrar, all reports - archives is correct .
Logged

oxyandy

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 266
  • Operating System:
  • Windows XP Windows XP
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 18.0 Firefox 18.0
    • View Profile
    • .
Re: Clrmame "forum version" dont move roms
« Reply #6 on: 04 February 2013, 09:44 »

Hi again Roman,
I took Oddi's 7z (t7z) archives, extracted the files,
and remade them with 7z [32] 9.30a so now LMZA2
Changed the 7z engine to 7z 9.30a instead of 9.28a
"New Scan"
The exact same problem exists, they can not be merged !

EDIT: For anyone reading this, 7z 9.28a is the best for compatibility with different "source" 7z archives
(inc.. t7z archives), Renames work perfectly, later builds of 7z have issues...
« Last Edit: 05 February 2013, 01:47 by oxyandy »
Logged

Roman

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 88
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2800
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Chrome 24.0.1312.57 Chrome 24.0.1312.57
    • View Profile
Logged

oddi

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 178
  • Operating System:
  • Windows 7/Server 2008 R2 Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
  • Browser:
  • Firefox 18.0 Firefox 18.0
    • View Profile
Re: Clrmame "forum version" dont move roms
« Reply #8 on: 04 February 2013, 15:33 »

Yes!!!
 it's work :)
Roman - CONGRATULATIONS !!! :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.128 seconds with 21 queries.

anything
anything